Introduction to This Blog

Posted on Updated on

Would you think I’m crazy if I told you I live in one of the most beautiful and unique places in the country, and then I told you I live in Reno NV? If you don’t live in the Reno area, then you probably would think I’m crazy. Reno has gained a bad reputation based on false perceptions people gain when visiting the area. There reality is Reno has much more to offer than what meets the eye of a visitor, and Reno has incredible potential for future growth. I hope this blog will shed some light about what living in Reno is really like in order to highlight what a great secret it actually is.

Historically Reno was a gaming town, but the culture has been changing and Reno is now at a tipping point. Reno is in the process of redefining its culture and there are several organizations pushing that initiative. In addition to what Reno currently has to offer, all the right pieces are in place for Reno to grow into a more desirable city. Will it become a prosperous center for California companies to relocate? Will  new businesses and their employees be the primary driver for change in the city? Will Reno’s future potential be limited due to the stereotypes that have been created by the mainstream media? I hope not, and I hope this blog can make a difference to curb that possibility.

This blog will focus on the advantages to living in the Reno area. I will focus on what Reno currently has to offer, what makes it unique and Reno’s future potential. Everyone wants to live in a place they enjoy, and I’m convinced more people and companies would choose Reno if they saw the area the way I do. Below is a list highlighting some of the specific items I will cover:

  • General benefits, (No state income tax, Low cost of living, Very low business taxes, etc.)
  • Recreation
  • Businesses
  • Events
  • Restaurants and Nightlife
  • Real Estate/Mortgage

With Lake Tahoe 45 minutes away, no income tax, clean air, clean water, a low cost of living, a strong entrepreneurial spirit, current and incoming businesses, an almost infinite list of activities inside and outside of the city, a small town feel, it’s a no-brainer to me why Reno is awesome.

Leave a Reply

